Nanjing Hotels
Home | Introduction | Transportation | General information | Hotels | Food | Travel Yellow Page | Map | History | Travel guide | Shopping | Amusement | Festival | Exhibition information | Contact us | Flight
 Introduction
  -Nanjing Overview
 Nanjing Transportation
  -Aviation,Railway
  -Road,Water Carriage
 Nanjing information
  -The best time to travel
  -Emergency call numbers
 Hotels
  -Nanjing-Hotels
 Food
  -Nanjing Cuisine
 Map
  -Map of Nanjing
History
  -Nanjing History
 Travel guide
  -Travel guide of Nanjing
 Amusement
  -Nanjing amusement
 Shopping
  -Nanjing Shopping
 Festivals Celebration
  -Festivals in Nanjing
 Exhibition information
  -Exhibition information

Welcome to Nanjing!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


Nanjing History


Nanjing have a long history, east suburb soup ape-man skull fossil that mountain find, prove that there was ancient mankind's life here in 300,000 years ago. There are appeared large quantities of primitive villages in 6,000 years ago. Large quantities of sites of ancient culture with representative of the negative and positive camp gathers in west of Nanjing belongs to this developing stage. There are having not seen records of cities and towns in Xia and Shang two Dynasties. Nanjing locate in "the clear tail" in The Period of spring and autumn Dynasties, as military front, Wu, Chu, Yue three countries set up cities. Have cities and towns that record four year (541 B.C.) of Zhoujing king, Wu set up LaiChu in now Gaochun county Gucheng village.
Zhou Yuan king four year (472 B.C.), Fanli build city on ancient and long Ganli, (today outside the Zhonghua door of the west of rain and flower road); this builds is the beginning of the city for the urban area of Nanjing.
A.D. 212, main SunQuan of Wu for the period of Three Kingdoms in Nanjing city site, utilize west natural cliff of hill foot run foundation build the stone city. Stone city was face river accuse of the Huaihe River, resort to strategically located place of difficult access, can preserve soldier tool instrument and provisions and funds for troops. So, it is the fortress of defense works along the Changjiang River of navy of Wu and city defence stronghold. Sun Quan founds a capital here in A.D. 229, starts in the city of Jianye city, this is a formal beginning regarded as the capital in Nanjing, had more than 1700 years so far.
The Eastern Jin Dynasty and known as "the Southern Dynasties" Song, Qi, Liang, Chen are old times successive 5 imperial court (317- 58 years), their capital was expanded on the basis of the Wu's Jianye city, changed to be to build Jiankang. Together with Wu before this, these are often called "six dynasties" by people, so Nanjing is known as "six dynasty ancient capitals".
South Tang during of Wu Dai - Shi Guo by the end of Tang Dynasty, Nanjing regard as country again, resumes southeast status of important strategic place in the past partly.
Zhuyuanzhang tablet mount emperor's throne in A.D. 1368, the title of a Ming, order in order to "Nanjing" in conformity with Yingtianfu, name of Nanjing to begin from at this time. Turned Nanjing into a capital of a country in 1378, found a capital in Nanjing for the first time, go through Hongwu, Jianwen, Yongle three emperors, 53 years front and back. Mingchengzu Zhuli move the capital to Beijing, regard Nanjing as "Liudu " , still keep the imperial palace ,set up such as 5 offices, 6 departments, examine central organizations and so institute, etc..
March of 1853, rises in revolt of Taiping army in Guangxi Guiping county Jingtian village enter to Nanjing. King Hongxiuquan directly as two Jiang governor administration, reconstruct into " Tianchao palace " in(1853-1864 year)the Taiping Heavenly Kingdom found a capital in Tianjing
Hereafter, Nanjing is used as the centre ruling southeast area by the Qing Government. And according to the unequal treaty "Tianjing treaty" which forced to order with capitalist big powers such as Great Britain, France, and etc. open Nanjing Xiaguan to commercial port.
The 1911 Revolution that broke out on October 10, 1911, has overthrown Qing Dynasty, bury feudal autocratic monarchy. In December of the same year, announced 17 provinces that rose in revolt represented and gathered in Nanjing, claimed to turn title of a reigning dynasty into the Republic of China, regard A.D. 1912 as the first year of an era of the Republic of China, regard Nanjing as the temporary capital, and elect Mr. Sunzhongshan as temporary president. Thereafter, rule ten warlord for over year, during 1949 and1927, the government of the Republic of China founded a capital in Nanjing once again.
In November of 1937, Japanese invading army divided into three and attacked Nanjing after occupying Shanghai. On December 13, the Japanese aggressor troop captured the whole Nanjing. As soon as the Japanese aggressor troop enters Nanjing, begin to extirpate the massacre of the man's world. My innocent compatriot is murdered and reached more than 300,000 people. After the Japanese aggressor troop captures Nanjing, sets up the general headquarter of Japanese aggressor troop in Nanjing, later on; reform government of taking the leader with Lianghongzhi and chieftain bogus government as the leaser of Wangjingwei are set up in Nanjing. Make Nanjing become Japanese, false to rule of the center. On August 14 , 1945, the Japanese aggressor troop declared surrender, it is held in Army Headquarters great hall of the road of Huangpu of Nanjing that " Japan , region of war of China surrendered and signed the ceremony " on September 9. May of 1946, capital Nanjing yet of national government.
At the night of April 23, 1949, PLA rowed across the Changjiang River, PLA advance troops heads direct for "the presidential palace " on the morning of April 24, insert the victorious red flag JiangJieShi arch over a gate of " presidential palace ". From then on, the world-famous cultural ancient city of Nanjing win new live, belong to the people's arms forever.

首页 | 城市简介 | 城市交通 | 常用信息 | 酒店住宿 | 城市饮食 | 旅游黄页 | 城市地图 | 城市历史 | 旅游指南 | 商场购物 | 城市娱乐 | 城市节日 | 展览信息 | 联系我们 | 机票预定
城市简介
   -南京概况
城市交通
   -航空、铁路
   -公路、水运
常用信息
   -最佳旅游时间
   -旅游救助及咨询电话
酒店住宿
   -酒店住宿
城市饮食
   -推荐饮食
城市地图
   -地图
城市历史
   -历 史
旅游指南
   -景点介绍
城市娱乐
   -休闲娱乐
商场购物
   -购物
城市节日
   -节日庆典
展览信息
   -展览信息

Welcome to Nanjing!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


南京历史


    南京历史悠久,东郊汤山发现的猿人头骨化石,证明30万年前就有古人类生活于此。5--6千年前出现大批原始村落。南京以北阴阳营聚落为代表的大批古文化遗址属于这一发展阶段。南京地区在夏商二代,未见有城邑的记载。春秋时期南京地处“吴头楚尾”,作为军事前沿,吴、越、楚三国先后建有城邑。最早有记载的城邑是周景王四年(公元前541年)吴在今高淳县固城镇境内设濑渚邑。周元王四年(公元前472年)范蠡筑越城于古长干里(今中华门外雨花路西),此为南京城区筑城之始。
    公元212年,三国时期的吴主孙权在金陵邑故址,利用西麓的天然石壁做基础修筑了石头城。石头城临江控淮,恃要凭险,可以贮藏兵械和粮饷。因此,它是东吴水军江防要塞和城防据点。公元229年孙权在此建都,始创建业城,这是南京作为都城的正式开始,至今已有1700余年。 
    东晋及被称为“南朝”的宋、齐、梁、陈是年代相继的5个王朝(317-589年),她们的都城是在吴建业的基础上扩大而成的,改名叫建康。连同在此之前的东吴,常被人们称作“六朝”,所以南京又有“六朝古都”之称。
    到唐末五代十国期间的南唐,金陵再次被作为国都,部分地恢复了昔日东南重镇的地位。
    公元1368年朱元璋登上皇帝宝座,国号大明,下令以应天府为“南京”,南京的名称就是从这个时候开始。1378年改南京为京师,明初建都南京,历洪武、建文、永乐三帝,前后53年。1421年明成祖朱棣迁都北京,以南京为“留都”,仍保留着皇宫,设五府、六部、都察院等中央机构。
    1853年3月,广西桂平县金田村起义的太平军进抵南京城。天王洪秀全直接至两江总督署,不久即就此改建为“天朝宫殿”(1853-1864年)太平天国建都天京。
    此后,南京又被清政府用作统治东南地区的中心。并根据被迫与英、法等资本主义列强所订的不平等条约--《天津条约》,将南京下关开放为商埠。
    1911年10月10日爆发的辛亥革命,一举推翻了清王朝,埋葬了封建帝制。同年12月,宣布起义的17省代表在南京集会,宣布改国号为中华民国,以公元1912年为中华民国元年,以南京为临时首都,并选举孙中山先生为临时大总统。其后,在经过了十余年的军阀统治以后,1927年至1949年期间,中华民国政府又再度建都于南京。
    1937年11月,日本侵略军侵占上海后分三路进攻南京。12月13日,日军占领了整个南京城。日军一进入南京,就开始了灭绝人寰的大屠杀。我无辜同胞惨遭杀害达30万人以上。日军占领南京后,把侵华日军总司令部设在南京,后来,以汉奸梁鸿志为头子的维新政府和以汉奸汪精卫为头子的伪政府均设立于南京,使南京成为日、伪统治中心。1945年8月14日,日军宣布投降,9月9日“中国战区日本投降签字典礼”在南京黄埔路陆军总部大礼堂举行。1946年5月,国民政府还都南京。 
    1949年4月23日深夜,人民解放军渡过长江,4月24日晨解放军先遣部队直奔“总统府”,把胜利的红旗插上了蒋介石“总统府”的门楼上。从此,南京这座世界闻名的文化古城获得了新生,永远归入人民的怀抱。


Copyright© 2001-2017, nanjing-hotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link